Staff Directory

Information about staff of the UNC Health Sciences Library

Select a department to filter staff.

List staff alphabetically
Staff MemberDepartmentContact

Francesca Allegri, MSLS

  • Assistant Director
  • AHEC Services
Library Administration
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
allegri@unc.edu
(919) 966-0945

Rebecca Breazeale

  • Cataloging Specialist
Information Access and Discovery
breazeal@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7308

Rebecca Butler

  • Monographic E-Resources Specialist
Information Access and Discovery
rjbutler@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7249

Michael Campbell

  • Interlibrary Lending Specialist
Information Access and Discovery
mscampbe@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7340

Rebecca Carlson, MSLS, AHIP

  • Health Sciences Librarian and Liaison to the School of Pharmacy
Clinical, Academic, & Research Engagement
rcarlson@unc.edu
(919) 966-0951

Michelle Cawley, MLS, MA

  • Department Head, Clinical, Academic, and Research Engagement
Clinical, Academic, & Research Engagement
mcawley@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-6698

Jamie Conklin, MLIS

  • Liaison to Nursing and​ Interprofessional Education & Practice
Clinical, Academic, & Research Engagement
jconklin@unc.edu
(919) 966-1855

Shannon Delaney

  • Research Assistant
Clinical, Academic, & Research Engagement
shanndel@live.unc.edu

Adam Dodd, MIS

  • Applications Analyst
Clinical, Academic, & Research Engagement
ddodd@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-1416

Lynn (Barbara) Eades, MLS

  • Health Technology Librarian
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
beades@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-8012

Christi Fenison

  • Research Assistant
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
christi7@live.unc.edu

Megan Fratta, MLS

  • Community Outreach & Global Health Librarian
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
mfratta@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-6235

Sequoia Garris

  • Executive Assistant
Library Administration
sequoiap@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0946

Chip (Clement) GrawOzburn

  • Interlibrary Loan Borrowing and Billing Specialist
Information Access and Discovery
cgrawozb@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-6787

Karen Grigg, MSLS

  • Collections and Instruction Librarian
Information Access and Discovery
kgrigg@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1665

Lee Haney, BA

  • Assistant Reserves Manager, Information Associate
Information Access and Discovery
jlhaney@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-1509

Barrie Hayes, MSLS

  • Bioinformatics and Data Management Liaison​
Clinical, Academic, & Research Engagement
bhayes@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-0264

Linda Johnsen, MLS

  • NC Health Info and Communications Manager
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
johnsen@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0944

Claire Kozak, BA

  • Reserves Manager & Students Supervisor, Information Associate
Information Access and Discovery
kclaire@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0961

Michael London

  • Applications Analyst
  • Database Administrator
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
mikey@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-6237

Denise Mabe, BA

  • User Services Center Operations Manager, Information Associate
Information Access and Discovery
denise_mabe@unc.edu
(919) 962-1389

Nandita S. Mani, PhD, MLIS, AHIP

  • Director of the Health Sciences Library
  • Associate University Librarian
Library Administration
nanditam@unc.edu
(919) 966-2114

Freda McClain

  • Library Human Resources
Library Administration
freda_mcclain@unc.edu
(919) 962-8027

Beth (Elizabeth) Moreton, MLS

  • Health Sciences Librarian and Nursing Specialist
Clinical, Academic, & Research Engagement
emoreton@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0952

My Anh Nguyen

  • Research Assistant
Clinical, Academic, & Research Engagement
manguyen@live.unc.edu

Stefanie Nutting, MLS

  • Technical Support & Fines Manager, Information Associate
Information Access and Discovery
stef2015@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-5209

Michael O'Connor

  • Staff Support Specialist
Desktop Support
oconnorm@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-1427

Estella Obi-Tabot

  • Research Assistant
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
estellao@live.unc.edu

Terri Ottosen, MLIS, AHIP

  • Community Engagement and Health Literacy Librarian
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
ottosen@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-3102

Liza (Elizabeth) Philbeck, MLS

  • Information Associates Supervisor
Information Access and Discovery
ecahoon@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-0802

Barbara Renner, PhD

  • Allied Health Sciences Librarian
  • Evaluation Specialist
Clinical, Academic, & Research Engagement
brrenner@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-7249

Lee Richardson

  • Information Discovery and Metadata Librarian
Information Access and Discovery
richarlm@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0941

Monica Samsky

  • Electronic Journals Specialist
Information Access and Discovery
momartin@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7290

MaryBeth Schell, MA, MLS

  • AHEC Digital Library Director
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
marybeth_schell@unc.edu
(919) 966-3124

Tess Sharpe

  • Administrative Office Assistant
Library Administration
tsharpe@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-2111

Jacob Stiglitz

  • Research Assistant
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
stiglitz@live.unc.edu

Dee Stuckey

  • Interim Head, Information Access and Discovery
  • Acquisitions Coordinator
Information Access and Discovery
dee_stuckey@unc.edu
(919) 966-7257

Lauren Tomola, MLS, Chip Certificate

  • AHEC Knowledge Management Librarian
Community Engagement, AHEC, and Outreach Services
ltomola@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0964

Jennifer Walker, MLS

  • Health Sciences Librarian and Liaison to Adams School of Dentistry
Clinical, Academic, & Research Engagement
jennifer_walker@unc.edu
(919) 966-0958

Mary White, MS, MSHI, AHIP

  • Global Public Health Librarian
Clinical, Academic, & Research Engagement
mwwhite@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0956

Sarah Wright, MLS

  • School of Medicine Librarian and Clinical Team Lead
Clinical, Academic, & Research Engagement
wrightst@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7332

Zhaopeng Xing

  • Research Assistant
Library Administration
zhaopeng@live.unc.edu

Fei Yu, PhD

  • Health Technology and Informatics Librarian
Library Administration
feifei@live.unc.edu
(919) 966-7637
Last modified: 09/15/19