Connect with a Subject Expert

The librarian working with your department can:

  • Partner in grant preparation and systematic reviews of the literature
  • Assist with information location, evaluation, organization, and presentation
  • Integrate information competency instruction into courses, curriculum, and continuing education
  • Develop tools for staying up to date with the research in your field
  • Provide information about copyright and changing publication practices
  • Orient new faculty and staff to library resources and services
  • Send alerts about new information tools, library services and programs
  • Communicate your needs for resources and services to the library

HSL librarians work with schools or departments based on the librarian’s education, prior experience, and research interests. Through this work, librarians develop a deeper understanding of the information needs and resources in a field. Their accumulated knowledge directly benefits the schools and departments through high quality customized library services provided to students, faculty, clinicians, and staff.

 

 

School Liaisons
Emily Jones

epjones3@email.unc.edu
919 966-2111
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-4294-7564

Cancer Information
Public Health
Clinical

Barbara Renner

brrenner@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-7249
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-3505-6341

Allied Health Sciences
Qualitative Research

Stacy Torian

slt3@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0956

Public Health
Nursing

Sarah Wright

wrightst@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7332
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-2076-8343

Medicine
Clinical Team Lead
Graduate Medical Education

Clinical Librarians
Karen Grigg

kgrigg@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-1665
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-3023-1382

Clinical
Public Health

Emily Jones

epjones3@email.unc.edu
919 966-2111
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-4294-7564

Cancer Information
Public Health
Clinical

Beth Moreton

emoreton@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0952
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-1769-7134

Clinical Nursing
UNC Health Care Nursing Research Council

Sarah Wright

wrightst@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7332
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-2076-8343

Medicine
Clinical Team Lead
Graduate Medical Education

Research Assistants
Research & Informatics
Adam Dodd

ddodd@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-1416

Health Informatics
Performance Metrics
Visualization

Anne Gilliland

anne_gilliland@unc.edu
919-843-3256
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0001-8262-0630

Copyright
Publications & Scholarly Communication

Barrie Hayes

bhayes@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-0264
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-3547-1553

Bioinformatics
Research Informatics
Research Data
Performance Metrics
Visualization

Lauren Tomola

ltomola@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0964
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-8687-0597

Health Informatics
Clinical Practice Support
Knowledge Management

Fei Yu

feifei@live.unc.edu
(919) 966-7637
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-1079-1590

Health Informatics
Performance Metrics
Visualization
Electronic Health Records
Research Data

Community Engagement & AHEC
Terri Ottosen

ottosen@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-3102
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-1749-927X

Consumer Health
Health Literacy
Patient Education

Collections
Nandita S. Mani

nanditam@unc.edu
(919) 966-2114


Dee Stuckey

dee_stuckey@unc.edu
(919) 966-7257


Last modified: 12/08/21