Connect with a Subject Expert

The librarian working with your department can:

  • Partner in grant preparation and systematic reviews of the literature
  • Assist with information location, evaluation, organization, and presentation
  • Integrate information competency instruction into courses, curriculum, and continuing education
  • Develop tools for staying up to date with the research in your field
  • Provide information about copyright and changing publication practices
  • Orient new faculty and staff to library resources and services
  • Send alerts about new information tools, library services and programs
  • Communicate your needs for resources and services to the library

HSL librarians work with schools or departments based on the librarian’s education, prior experience, and research interests. Through this work, librarians develop a deeper understanding of the information needs and resources in a field. Their accumulated knowledge directly benefits the schools and departments through high quality customized library services provided to students, faculty, clinicians, and staff.

 

 

School Liaisons

Kate McGraw

kmcgraw@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-1855

Dentistry
Public Health
Health Care Administration & Statistics

Beth Moreton

emoreton@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0952
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-1769-7134

Nursing
UNC Health Care Nursing Research Council

Barbara Renner

brrenner@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-7249
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-3505-6341

Allied Health Sciences
Qualitative Research

Mary White

mwwhite@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0956
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-5318-4224

Public Health
Global Health

Sarah Wright

wrightst@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7332
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-2076-8343

Medicine
Clinical Librarian
Graduate Medical Education
Pediatrics

Rebecca McCall

mccall@unc.edu
(919) 966-0951

Clinical Librarian

Beth Moreton

emoreton@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0952
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-1769-7134

Nursing
UNC Health Care Nursing Research Council

Jennifer Walker

jennifer_walker@unc.edu
(919) 966-0958
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-0248-2616

Clinical Librarian
Cancer Information
Patient Quality & Safety

Sarah Wright

wrightst@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7332
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-2076-8343

Medicine
Clinical Librarian
Graduate Medical Education
Pediatrics

Fran Allegri

allegri@unc.edu
(919) 966-0945

Research Administration
Presentation Skills Development

Adam Dodd

ddodd@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-1416

Health Informatics

Anne Gilliland

anne_gilliland@unc.edu
919-843-3256

Copyright
Publications & Scholarly Communication

Barrie Hayes

bhayes@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-0264
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-3547-1553

Bioinformatics
Data Management
Research Informatics
Translational Science

Robert Ladd

bob_ladd@unc.edu
(919) 962-0601

Media Design
Poster Design

Brian Moynihan

moynihan@med.unc.edu
(919) 966-5954
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0002-6373-7291

Health Informatics
Digital Health

Lauren Tomola

ltomola@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0964

Health Informatics
Clinical Practice Support
Knowledge Management

Fei Yu

feifei@live.unc.edu
(919) 966-7637
ORCID ID logo orcid.org/0000-0003-1079-1590

Research Data
Performance Metrics
Visualization
Electronic Health Records
Health Informatics

Linda Johnsen

johnsen@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0944

NC Health Info
Consumer Health
Patient Education

Diana McDuffee

diana_mcduffee@unc.edu
(919) 966-0963

AHEC Libraries & Information Services
Community Outreach

Terri Ottosen

ottosen@email.unc.edu
(919) 843-3102

Consumer Health
Health Literacy

MaryBeth Schell

marybeth_schell@unc.edu
(919) 966-3124

AHEC Digital Library
Preceptor Support
AHEC Libraries & Information Services

Christie Degener

christie_degener@unc.edu
(919) 966-0947

Collection Development
Journals Management

Claire Kozak

kclaire@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0961

Course Reserves

Dawne Lucas

dawne_lucas@unc.edu
(919) 966-1776

History of Health Sciences
Historical Collections

Lee Richardson

richarlm@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-0941

Carolina Digital Repository
Metadata Tagging

Last modified: 12/11/17