HSL home
Our site will undergo scheduled maintenance on Wednesday, February 22, starting at 6:00 am. During the maintenance window, there will be no off-campus access to electronic resources. Maintenance is expected to last for less than 1 hour.

Connect with a Subject Expert

School Liaisons
Kate McGraw

Kate Mcgraw

919-966-1855
kmcgraw@email.unc.edu

Dentistry
Public Health
Health Care Administration & Statistics

Lara Handler

Lara Handler

919-843-6235
lhandler@email.unc.edu

Medicine
Evidence-Based Practice

Rachael Posey

Rachael Posey

919-966-8011
rposey@email.unc.edu

Pharmacy
Systematic Reviews (Coordinator)

Beth Moreton

Beth Moreton

919-966-0952
emoreton@email.unc.edu

Nursing
UNC Health Care Nursing Research Council
Patient Safety & Healthcare Quality

 

Mary White

Mary White

919-966-0956
mwwhite@email.unc.edu

Public Health
Global Health
Funding Sources

Brenda Linares

Brenda Linares

919-966-0801
blinares@unc.edu

Public Health
Community Outreach

Barbara Renner

919-843-7249
brrenner@email.unc.edu

Allied Health Sciences
Qualitative Research Resources
Appreciative Inquiry Resources

 
Clinical Librarians
Lara Handler

Lara Handler

919-843-6235
lhandler@email.unc.edu

Clincial Librarian Coordinator
Medicine
Evidence-Based Practice

Jennifer Walker

Jennifer Walker

919-966-0958
jennifer_walker@unc.edu

Clinical Librarian
Cancer Information
Patient Safety & Healthcare Quality

Sarah Wright

Sarah Wright

919-966-7332
wrightst@email.unc.edu

Clinical Librarian
Graduate Medical Education
Pediatrics

Research & Informatics
Barrie Hayes

Barrie Hayes

919-962-0264
bhayes@email.unc.edu

Bioinformatics
Data Management
Research Informatics

Fei Yu

919-966-7637
feifei@live.unc.edu

Health Informatics
Performance Metrics
Visualization, Usability
Electronic Health Records
Research Data

moynihan_101015-1

Brian Moynihan

919-966-5954
moynihan@med.unc.edu

Health Informatics
Digital Health

Adam Dodd

919-966-1416
ddodd@email.unc.edu

Health Informatics

 

Francesca Allegri

919-966-0945
allegri@unc.edu

Research Administration Resources
Presentation Skills Development

Bob Ladd

Bob Ladd

919-962-0601
bob_ladd@unc.edu

Media Design
Poster Design

Lauren Tomola

Lauren Tomola

919-966-0964
ltomola@email.unc.edu

Health Informatics
AHEC Clinical Practice Support
Knowledge Management

Anne Gilliland

919-843-3256
anne_gilliland@unc.edu

Copyright
Publications & Scholarly Communication

AHEC and Outreach
MaryBeth Schell

Mary Beth Schell

919-966-3124
marybeth_schell@unc.edu

AHEC Digital Library
Preceptor Support
AHEC Libraries & Information Services

Diana McDuffee

919-966-0963
diana_mcduffee@unc.edu

AHEC Libraries & Information Services
Community Outreach

Linda Johnsen

966-559-2236
johnsen@email.unc.edu

NC Health Info
Consumer Health
Patient Education

Collections

Christie Degener

919-966-0947
christie_degener@unc.edu

Collection Development
Journals Management

Lee Richardson

919-966-0941
richarlm@email.unc.edu

Carolina Digital Repository
Metadata Tagging

lucas_2013_150-3

Dawne Lucas

919-966-1776
dhoward@email.unc.edu

History of Health Sciences
Historical Collections

Claire Kozak

919-966-0961
kclaire@email.unc.edu

Course Reserves

The librarian working with your department can:

  • Partner in grant preparation and systematic reviews of the literature
  • Assist with information location, evaluation, organization, and presentation
  • Integrate information competency instruction into courses, curriculum, and continuing education
  • Develop tools for staying up to date with the research in your field
  • Provide information about copyright and changing publication practices
  • Orient new faculty and staff to library resources and services
  • Send alerts about new information tools, library services and programs
  • Communicate your needs for resources and services to the library

HSL librarians work with schools or departments based on the librarian’s education, prior experience, and research interests. Through this work, librarians develop a deeper understanding of the information needs and resources in a field. Their accumulated knowledge directly benefits the schools and departments through high quality customized library services provided to students, faculty, clinicians, and staff.

Last modified: 02/01/17
Support innovation - Give to the HSL